Church Council

Bethany’s Church Council consists of the pastor and nine elected members of the congregation. They meet on the third Tuesday of each month. Current elected members include:

  • Tara Knudson-Carl, President
  • Spencer Sanchez, Vice President
  • Bruce Plath, Treasurer
  • Misty Houston, Secretary
  • Barb Baumert
  • Barb Birkholt
  • David Hartman 
  • Ashley Hickson
  • Mark Tillwick

Please contact the church office for Council members’ contact information.

Church Council Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the monthly Council meetings are available to current members in myBethany.


  • Log into your myBethany account
  • Navigate to Groups
  • Select the group, Our Church
  • Click on Files